EUROGRAPHICS ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Election Results: Elections held in 2003

D.A. Duce, C.E. Vandoni 1 September 2003

There was a total of 159 votes cast (82 through paper ballot forms and 77 through the electronic ballot system). The votes were counted by the authors of this paper. The recorded votes were as follows.

Candidate	Region	Votes	
Brunet	6	112	Elected (region 6)
Cani	5	66	
Chalmers	1	76	Elected
Duke	1	63	
Dutre	3	53	
Ertl	2	73	Elected
Gotsman	8	30	
Hansmann	2	58	
Jones	1	25	
Jorge	6	62	Elected (region 6)
van Liere	3	55	Elected (region 3)
Lobo Netto	8	25	
Purgathofer	7	97	Elected
Sillion	5	80	Elected
Telea	3	23	
Torres	6	47	

There was one regional vacancy in region 3 and two in region 6. The candidates with the highest number of votes in the regions concerned were elected to the regional positions and the four remaining candidates with the highest number of votes are elected to the remaining four positions Therefore

Candidate	Region
Brunet	6
Chalmers	1
Ertl	2
Jorge	6
van Liere	3
Purgathofer	7
Sillion	5

are elected to the Executive Committee of Eurographics.

The period of office is 3 years from 1 January following the Annual General Meeting at which they are elected (Article 15.4). The composition of the elected members of the Executive Committee for 2004 is therefore:

Name	Region	Until 31
		December:
Coquillart	5	2004
Gross	5	2004
John	1	2004
Müller	2	2004
Scopigno	5	2004
Seidel	2	2004
Szirmay-Kalos	7	2004
Cunningham	8	2005
Fellner	2	2005
Pulli	4	2005
Rushmeieer	8	2005
Skala	7	2005
Vandoni	5	2005
Willis	1	2005
Brunet	6	2006
Chalmers	1	2006
Ertl	2	2006
Jorge	6	2006
van Liere	3	2006
Purgathofer	7	2006
Sillion	5	2006

The table below shows the composition of the Executive Committee by region for 2004 and the regional vacancies that will arise in the next election.

Region	No. of positions guaranteed	Actual no. 2004	Remaining 2005	Regional Vacancies
1	2	3	2	0
2	2	4	2	0
3	1	1	1	0
4	1	1	1	0
5	2	5	2	0
6	2	2	2	0
7	1	3	2	0
8	2	2	2	0

For reference, the composition of the regions is:

1	United Kingdom, Ireland.
2	Germany.
3	Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein.
4	Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Iceland.
5	Italy, Switzerland, France, Monaco, Malta.
6	Spain, Portugal, Andorra.
7	Rest of Europe.
8	Rest of the World (non-European).