EUROGRAPHICS ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Election Results

D.A. Duce and C.E. Vandoni 3 August 1998

There was a total of 162 voting slips returned. The votes were counted by C.E. Vandoni and D.A. Duce. The recorded votes were as follows.

Candidate	Region	Votes	
Arnold	1	90	Elected
Coquillart	5	118	Elected
Dæhlen	4	61	
Hansmann	2	67	
Hewitt	1	75	Elected
Mäntylä	4	79	Elected region 4
Müller	2	85	Elected
Scopigno	5	50	
Seidel	2	109	Elected
Skala	7	72	
Teixeira	6	76	Elected region 6
Vinacua	6	53	

There were regional vacancies in regions 4 and 6. Mäntylä and Teixeira are appointed to fill these vacancies. The five remaining places are filled by the five remaining candidates with the highest numbers of votes. These are Arnold, Coquillart, Hewitt, Müller and Seidel.Therefore

Candidate	Region
Arnold	1
Coquillart	5
Hewitt	1
Mäntylä	4
Müller	2
Seidel	2
Teixeira	6

are elected to the Executive Committee of Eurographics.

The period of office is 3 years from 1 January following the Annual General Meeting at which they are elected (Article 15.4). The composition of the elected members of the Executive Committee for 1999 is therefore:

Name	Region	Until 31
	Ũ	December:
Bono	8	1999
Encarnacao	2	1999
Fellner	2	1999
ten Hagen	3	1999
Rossignac	8	1999
Vandoni	5	1999
Willis	1	1999
Bergeron	8	2000
Brunet	6	2000
Duce	1	2000
Herman	3	2000
Post	3	2000
Purgathofer	7	2000
Sillion	5	2000
Arnold	1	2001
Coquillart	5	2001
Hewitt	1	2001
Mäntylä	4	2001
Müller	2	2001
Seidel	2	2001
Teixeira	6	2001

The table below shows the composition of the Executive Committee by region for 1999 and the regional vacancies that will arise in the 1999 elections.

Region	No. of positions guaranteed	Actual no. 1999	Remaining 2000	Regional Vacancies 1999
1	2	4	3	0
2	2	4	2	0
3	1	3	2	0
4	1	1	1	0
5	2	3	2	0
6	2	2	2	0
7	1	1	1	0
8	2	3	1	1

For reference, the composition of the regions is:

1	United Kingdom, Ireland.
2	Germany.
3	Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein.
4	Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania,
	Iceland.
5	Italy, Switzerland, France, Monaco, Malta.
6	Spain, Portugal, Andorra.
7	Rest of Europe.
8	Rest of the World (non-European).